killoapt.blogg.se

Trans am in smokey and the bandit
Trans am in smokey and the bandit












trans am in smokey and the bandit

This car was purchased brand new from Alpine Buick Pontiac GMC Inc. To start with, this is one of the most highly documented cars you are ever going to come across selling at "No Reserve".

trans am in smokey and the bandit

#TRANS AM IN SMOKEY AND THE BANDIT MOVIE#

I just saw that movie on the Turner Classics right here in Wisconsin yesterday, and it really is dis-heartening having to sell this one. I'm leaving the restoration of this Black Bird up to the level of the "Smokey and the Bandit" movie if they so desire. All of the 1970-1981 Trans Am parts are readily available at a wide variety of classic part suppliers, and swap meets are a great place to acquire many of these parts at a discounted rate. This Bandit was ordered with the screaming fire chicken delete, but they are available in an aftermarket decal. Even the front ground effects panel below the Endura front nose, which is typically long gone is still in place. The previous owner never mentioned it, but I'm assuming this car was factory undercoated from the plastic plugs in the door jambs. I was told this car has the original paint, and I see no evidence of any re-paint work other than some gloss black spray over several blemishes. I saw no signs of this car ever being involved in an accident, so all the panels still line up like they should, because they were never tampered with from what I can tell. This one will be left up to someone else, but I will give my most accurate opinion of what I know about this car. I love muscle cars, and I always put my heart and soul into every car I do. Yet I've been confronted with more than my fair share of those buyers. When people watch too many Barrett-Jackson auctions, and think they are getting a car of that quality for quarters on the dollar, that is simply unrealistic. I value my feedback rating, and I always strive to make every single one of my buyers as happy as possible. Most people looking at this car will know exactly how much it will cost to make it into Star Car status, and they know exactly how extremely valuable this model is, especially with these options.

trans am in smokey and the bandit

I know every car is different, but the eBay viewing audience that views my user rating might not look at it that way, so I'm choosing to leave the restoration of this real Bandit car to the winner for his or her choice of bringing it up to whatever level they choose. I have done many daily drivers, and have had many extremely happy buyers, so that last comment is exempt from those valued customers, but after the last two buyers I'm taking a break from doing cars for awhile. They don't get much more original than this Bandit car! I was going to restore this sweetheart myself, but I'm getting tired of trying to please every eBayer out there, and all my hard work gets unappreciated, so I'm selling this Black and Gold treasure un-restored. That's how much Australia values American muscle cars. I've been to Australia, and I can say with confidence that if the winning bidder that backed out of his commitment would have followed through and had this car shipped there, it would have been worth at least 30-40K in its present condition. Yes, It does cost $3500-$5000 to have it shipped to Sydney, Australia. Internationally shipping can be quite expensive. 1977 Pontiac "Smokey and the Bandit" Trans Am Please make sure you know how much it will cost to ship your purchase before you place any bids.














Trans am in smokey and the bandit